London

So I went to London on Tuesday. Naughty me for not telling you! So, we arrived at around 2:30 on Tuesday, and my mom went to read some journals (yawn) and me and my dad went to St Paul’s cathedral, and I brought my Tablet camera, and I took some pictures!!

image

I took a picture of each underground station on our route. 1st stop – Warren Street, people!

image

Supposed to be Goodge Street,  but I couldn’t get good photo quality! SOZ.

image

Tottenham Court road. It was closed, so we had to go to Leiscter square, then go on the picadilly, THEN to St Paul’s. We went on Euston. And, yes, that is my finger. XD

image

St Paul’s from the front.

image

Da dome

image

Our friend, queen anne!

Wednesday, we went to the embassy and it was really B-O-R-I-N-G. At least I had my tablet. We went in for like 75 minutes and   they were STILL going gaga over 9/11. Like, sure, I know it was bad, but it’s been 14 YEARS PEOPLE. GET OVER IT.

image

This is me on the grass. NTS: DO NOT LIE ON THE DOG POOP. (NTS- Note to self)

image

Me outside the embassy.

image

And this is me outside the souvenir shop wearing John Lennon sunglasses. Rad! XD

image

When housekeeping showed up, me and my dad had to go out into the lobby, and we took some weird selfies.

image

My mom arrived and we took one of all 3 of us. Ooh…this one goes in the scrapbook! 😀

image

This one has a cool tale…Do you see the line across then the top? There was a ladder there then there was another one going up to the cross. Imagine having to climb up that!

Thursday, we went to the london eye!

image

This is from the bottom…

image

…and this is from the top. Difference? (They are from different points of the cabin, BTW.)

We just lounged in the hotel room the rest of the day.

image

On Friday, we went to see live butterflies,and it was HOTHOTHOTHOTHOTHOT in there. I got a butterfly growing kit, and when I get the caterpillars, I’ll give updates every week! In the meantime, here are some pictures of butterflies we saw.

image

image

image

image

This is funny…on the underground, I was playing Candy Crush and suddenly, my screen went grey and it said ‘screenshot captured’. Me: HUH?! So, this is a weird screenshot of level 288 or 289.

image

So, then we went to the british library on the way to our train. This is me in front of a weird statue…

image

image

And this is the statue. Try to ignore that guy…

Ok, that brings us uptodate. I’m sitting in a first class train and it’s 13:54. Ok, need to finish my Edale post.
Overall, I would give London a 9/10. It was the most stress-free trip I’ve been on, even though I was crying on Wednesday cuz this guy was acting like I was a 10 day old banana peel.
Chaio!
~bloggerofthebloggish 🙂

3 thoughts on “London

Comment and see piggy!

