How it never happened

Ok, so do you remember 5.5? If you are new (I’ve had about 15 followers in a month!), then 5.5 was a blogging unit at school. So that blew up, with a 45-minute video about being safe online, then our school told us that it was unsafe.

Not a problem for me, as this blog was already going strong. What was bad was, I am THE IT geek. I’m the only one in my class who knows what a petabyte is, exabyte, yottabyte etc. So goodbye dream computing lesson.

Anyway, now the year behind us are doing a blog.

Say WHAT?!?!

And they got to do interviews and stick around at lunchtimes.

OMG I would give ANYTHING to do that.

This time, we’re learning about hardware. Ok, so I know what a motherboard is, daughter board, RAM, ROM etc. But the truth is, I’m not a hardware person. When the teacher showed us a Raspberry Pi, I didn’t know what that was, because I’ve never seen one. Once a hard computing question comes up, every eyeball turns my way, and when I don’t know, the whole IT community start to erupt in a big ‘ohhhhhh!’

Anyway, it was actually my idea to do a blog this year. Even if I couldn’t do it, I still have to leave my mark. The school will remember me as the kid who has a 162 IQ. (Whaat? I do!)

Ok, so my rant is over, but don’t forget to check back for more. (Oh, happy birthday dad!)

Chaio!

~bloggerofthebloggish 🙂

2 thoughts on “How it never happened

Comment and see piggy!

