Instagram RANT

 

Ok, so this isn’t specifically targeted at one person, rather than a group of people, and please do not leave any hate in the comments, because this is basically why I deleted my Instagram.

1) Great pictures

I consider myself pretty selfie-genic. I rock the dog snapchat filter.

Apparently others don’t. Whenever someone posts a good picture, I see 20+ comments with fire emojis, heart-eye emojis and heart emojis.
This is the moment I slowly die because my Instagram is FILLED with selfies to comment on. This is the reason I am INTROVERTED. This is the reason I never like people’s pictures, or dm anybody unless they dm me first.

2) Rates

Ok, I understand that if you don’t know someone you wouldn’t give them a 10/10 rating. So a girl in my class did rates with her best friend who doesn’t know me. But I’ve seen that girl give like 7/10 – don’t know them well.

So the girl in my class gave me a 90/10. That I was happy about. But her best friend gave me a FOUR. A FLIPPING FOUR. NO COMMENT JUST A PLAIN SMILEY FACE I THINK THAT MEANS MORE THAN A FOUR.

3) Birthday wishes

So if you have Instagram, you have a story where you can write, type put boomerangs etc. Whenever it’s someone’s birthday, everyone’s stories is filled with ‘Happy Birthday ____’.

On my birthday. I check Instagram MULTIPLE times.

ZIP. ZERO. NADA.

VERY LOVELY WAY TO WISH SOEMONE A HAPPY BIRTHDAY EVEN THOUGH I PUT ON MY STORIES ‘HAPPY BIRTHDAY __________’.

PLEASE CAN I CRAWL INTO A HOLE AND NEVER COME OUT BECAUSE IM OBVIOUSLY VERYVERYVERYVERYVERY FLIPPING APPRECIATED.

ITS SOMEBODYS BIRTHDAY FOR GOD’S SAKE. IM NOT ASKING FOR PRESENTS OR A PARTY JUST A NICE ‘HAPPY BIRTHDAY’

So I predicted right. I got none.

However, I have to give people credits, because I did get lots of snapchat wishes, but this shows how I FIT IN A CROWD.

4) Not related to Instagram, but the homework issue

So teachers sometimes forgot to set us homework, but without it, I get bored. My life is dull. So my WORST CLASS EVER (home EC) runs into break (apparently our teacher doesn’t care that we need to kinda eat or get our books, so this is why I hate home ec, because I was obviously excited so it had to be ruined for me) so the bell went, and I said to my teacher ‘are you going to assign us homework?’

Then this girl who I HATE TO MY STOMACH was like ‘that isn’t funny’, but let me say she’s a suck up and whenever a teacher says, ‘oh! wait, I forgot to assign homework!’ she would fake-laugh it off.

So this is when I turn into a corpse and DIE because the world is so intolerant of me.

#ihatehumanity

Well, I think I’m done giving my white-trashy opinion (yes, I’m white).

Chaio!

~bloggerofthebloggish (my computer can actually do the cool squiggly line now beause my keyboard is messed up :/ )

5 thoughts on “Instagram RANT

  1. Just remember that Instagram isn’t the world. You have lots of people that care about you and think you’re the bee’s knees. Despite what you may think, the glass IS half full.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for not deleting ur blog also keep in mind that on instagram people look like kim kardashian but off instagram they r a diffferent person so subail media is basically a bunch of girls posing with makeup onbeing like “i am gonna pose cause i am the next best model(sure hun u keep thinking that)”
    hope tgis makes u feel better not really the best at the thing where people give u a lecture to help u feel good about yourself
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. the birthday thing happens to me as well and the flipping girls bring each other presents and I am there like HELLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOO did anyone even know it was my birthday i mean i dont want £100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
    just asking for a oh hey hannah btw happy birthday

    Liked by 1 person

Comment and see piggy!

