Bloggerofthebloggish beauty routine

Yes, I know this isn’t my usual pessimistic post you see every Friday, but aside from being the worst makeup artist in the universe, I have found a bunch of great drugstore products that I use for my everyday look (keep in mind I don’t have the prices, but I will list all the brands, shades and where I got them from 🙂 )

Primer

Product used: Maybelline Super Stay primer (from Boots) 


I usually rub this on my cheeks, forehead and chin (no beauty blender involved) and it also acts as a moisturiser so this is a great primer for me.

Foundation

Product used: Natural Collecion colour foundation (from Boots – Shade porcelain)

Blended with a Real Techniques beauty blender.


While this feels cakey during application, I PROMISE if you use a setting powder or corrector afterwards it will smooth out and leave your face looking flawless.

Concealer

Product used: Maybelline Eraser Eye concealer (from Boots – Shade light)

Blended with Ecotools concealer brush


This concealer is absolutely amazing; while it can sting if left unblended, it conceals flaws amazingly well. Even with a thick spongy applicator, it feels fun to apply and would recommend this unless your eyes get irritated easily.

Corrector

Product used: Technic COLOURFIX corrector palette (from Superdrug – Lilac used)

Applied with Ecotools brush 

Blended with Primark beauty blender


Correcting is your BFF. Whenever I apply my makeup, I always appear yellow in the mirror, so I always apply lilac corrector to my face and it also provides a smooth matte texture and is easily blendable. It also has instructions on the back which was super useful for me because when I got it for my birthday, I had no idea what to use each colour for so it really helped me.

Powder

Product used: Maybelline Super Stay 24 powder (from Boots – shade 10/ivory)

Applied with Ecotools powder brush


I LOVE LOVE LOVE this powder, even after I tested the Rimmel stay matte, I’m obsessed with this powder because if you have pale skin (like me after putting corrector on) it neutralises your skin; not too yellow, but not too pale, plus it comes with a foam powder puff and this lid has a built in mirror too.

Contour/Highlight

Product used: No7 Beautifully defined contour kit (from Boots – Shade light/medium)

Applied with the No7 contour/highlight brush


This is such a great contour; it matches me perfectly and defines my face shape, however I am becoming disappointed by the highlight because it doesn’t show up on my face, but I would recommend the contour 100%!

Blush

Product used: technic COLOURFIX blush palette (from Superdrug – I use the top right shade) 

Applied with the real techniques blush brush


I am becoming obsessed with this blush palette, mainly because of the great variety of colour, because I had tried the shade next to the one I am using now and found out it was too dark so I didn’t have to invest in a new blush; instead I could just use the blush next to it (and did I mention 8 shades for £3.49?!)

Eyeshadow

Product used: Revlon Eyeshadow pallets (from ??? – shade Watercolours/520)

Blended with a fan brush


I am becoming obsessed with these palettes, because they have primer, lid shade, crease shade and brow bone shade all in one handy diagram. Since I got it for Christmas, I am not sure where it’s from but apart from a bit hard to blend, I recommend this definitely.

Mascara

Product used: Clarins Wonderperfect Mascara (from Boots – shade 01/wonder black)


Enough with the benefit mascara, this is the most amazing mascara I have found on the market. Apart from being amazingly mini, the wand is so voluminous and creates such a full natural look for your lashes. Definitely one of my faves!!

Lip balm

Product used: Vaseline (can be from any supermarket – scent Rosy lips)

(No pic available)

I love this lip balm, mainly because it provides a nice subtle tint to the lips leaving them moisturised and ready for lip products. Did I mention they are found pretty much everywhere?! 

Lipstick

Product used: Maybelline vivid matte liquid (from Boots – Shade 05/Nude flush)


By far one of my favourite lipsticks. I love the colour, and the product feels really high end despite being from my local drugstore. They also have a bunch more so definitely check them out!

That was pretty much it for my beauty routine. Here is my ugly face displaying the final look. Please do not criticise me on my technique; I am absolutely terrible at applying makeup, but here we go….


//Please do not save this as your desktop background lol//

Chaio!

~bloggerofthebloggish 🙂

2 thoughts on “Bloggerofthebloggish beauty routine

Comment and see piggy!

