I AM A PINEAPPLE

Ok so this morning I was on snapchat and I came across one of the stories that said ‘blueberry’. I didn’t exactly think much of it like ok maybe it’s an in joke or something to do with love island (a show that everyone except me watches) or whatever. Then I saw ‘strawberry’ and another ‘blueberry’ that’s when I googled why people do this. I found:

Source: http://wojdylosocialmedia.com/snapchat-fruit-on-stories/

And also this:

Source: https://www.google.co.uk/amp/www.thefrisky.com/2011-03-09/another-stupid-breast-cancer-awareness-facebook-meme-is-here-ladies%3famp=1

So I’m gonna go full kill-joy mode and say smh.

And also 10 reasons why this is completely stupid

1) Fruit is a FOOD and not a relationship object

2) Tbh it wastes everyone’s time

3) Nobody cares if you are a blueberry or a pineapple

4) Why are ppl my age even concerned about relationships I go to an all girls school 🙄

5) It will just cause drama if you are a lemon but someone has a huge crush on you

6) It’s yet another pointless thing people do for ‘raising awareness’ when in reality it isn’t actually doing anything when your followers are friends from kindergarten

7) I like pure food

8) Don’t confuse anyone life is already confusing enough

9) It’s completely stupid

10) If you have time to do this then please find something to do

Now about #6, I like to raise awareness for diseases but when you see ‘add ________ for cancer and I can see who saw this’ for the 50th time I kind of want to stop. If you want to do something meaningful then do a bake sale or a sponsored silence and give your money to a cancer charity or whatever disease you’re raising awareness about. Or if you want to do something easy, then set up a blog or put leaflets up but don’t waste time putting useless ‘add ______ for cancer’ on social media. It isn’t doing anything, nobody cares and it’s just pointless

And if you have hate then just send it to my Sarahah (samsung112.sarahah.com) where I don’t read it and don’t care

But to hop on this moronic trend I will say this:

I am mostly a blueberry but other times I’m a raspberry except for the Sundays when I’m a pineapple or when I’m a lemon which is only occasionally. But when I’m hanging with friends I’m a cherry but other times I can just be a banana

I AM A MORONIC HYBRID

Chaio!

Your loveless friend,

~bloggerofthebloggish 🙂

One thought on “I AM A PINEAPPLE

  1. Here here! +100 on all points. A bake sale for charity is a good idea – why not do one at school next year?
    I’m a pinerascherrynana. 🙂

    Like

Comment and see piggy!

